Grand Lodge Annual Communication 2017

The Grand Lodge of North Dakota A.F. & A.M. Annual Communication was held in Medora on June 16th and 17th. East Gate Lodge No. 120 was represented by Brothers Martin Kloster PM (Secretary) and Travis Cuypers (Junior Deacon and proxy for Junior Warden).

Brothers from the other Fargo lodges were also present, and we all enjoyed the beauty of the Badlands and the simple charm of Medora. A couple of highlights were the Masonic College presentation given by a staff member of the George Washington Masonic National Memorial and a speech given by a gentleman playing the part of our 26th president, Theodore Roosevelt.

Most Worshipful Brother Mark Williamson was elected our new Grand Master. His theme for the year, “Time to Travel,” encourages all ND masons to make the effort to travel and visit other Lodges and Brothers as much as possible for new experiences and new friendships.

Grand Line Officers 2017-2018

Grand Master: MW Mark Williamson
Deputy Grand Master: RW Dale Sandstrom
Senior Grand Warden: RW Lowell Domier
Junior Grand Warden: RW Bob Wedberg JR.

Grand Secretary: MW Lon Kvasager, PGM
Grand Treasurer: Doug Melby
Senior Grand Deacon: David Rustebakke
Junior Grand Deacon: Danny Haugen
Senior Grand Steward: Kirk Akerson
Junior Grand Steward: Tim Schneiderman
Grand Marshal: MW Tony Telken, PGM
Grand Tiler: Rick Wightman
Grand Lecturer: All DDGM’s
Grand Orator: Bill Steckler
Grand Chaplain: Phil Landis
Grand Historian: MW James Savaloja, PGM
Grand Librarian: George Vettel
Fraternal Correspondent: David LaValley
Grand Parliamentarian: RW Dale Sandstrom

4 Replies to “Grand Lodge Annual Communication 2017”

Comments are closed.